It’s all about the prep

Now I hope there is no one who is OCD like me, I went through every single detail in my head from 3am on the eve of my engagement party. I hate to think what time I will rise when it’s the wedding! 

Easy 5 steps to a successful engagement party.

Step 1 –  Plan ahead. 

Book your party with a months notice. We panicked about finding a venue as we didn’t want to spend a huge amount of money. Budget it! Pay for the buffet/venue before the party date, that way you will not be stressing about how much money you need on the night.

Step 2 – Use gifts wisely.

We have had amazing support and family helped towards the dj and the buffet as part of their gifts to us. My aunty made our cake also, which was amazing. We appreciated that so much. You don’t need to be worrying about extra cost so enjoy the party and let family help!

I was truly lucky, my sister-in-law to be is a very taleneted hair/make up artist she was kind enough to do mine for the party and man I felt like a million dollars! I have her the ideas of the look I wanted and she really pulled it off! Again that was a help a saving of £50 I can’t thank her enough.  So let people offer to help. Also you get extra time with that special person, which I needed as I thought I would of been a nervous wreck but I was the opposite for once.

Step 3 – Start your prep a few days before.

What I mean by this is don’t be running about at the last minute getting ready! Get your hair cut the week before and do your tan 2 days before If you moisturise it will last. 

I put everything I needed into a bag so when it was time to get ready it was there.

Step 4 – Finalise everything

Get up early and go decorate your hall, that means you have time for an afternoon nap to refresh! 

Step 5 – Relax and enjoy every minute of it!

We can’t  thank our family and friends enough for a great night and they spoiled us to. I couldn’t of hoped for a better engagement I have had an amazing experience.  Love to everyone 💋

5 thoughts on “It’s all about the prep

Leave a Reply

